Flower jam. Summer gardens of Moscow. 2019

In the summer of 2019, Moscow hosted for the third time the world's largest festival of urban landscape design "Flower jam" and the international landscape competition of the same name, the theme of which was gardens of constant flowering.

The life of the exhibition gardens, which previously existed for several weeks, lasted up to several months: Moscow's summer gardens opened in June and delighted Muscovites and tourists until mid-October.

The gardens were designed to change the color, shape and volume of the plantings throughout the summer due to plants that bloom at different times. In June and August, the same garden was beautiful in very different ways.

In total, 42 exhibition gardens created by landscape designers from 11 countries Russia, Italy, France, Slovakia, China, Uruguay, Finland, Latvia, Estonia, Georgia and Kazakhstan-were implemented in Moscow's public spaces.

Another innovation of the competition was the work of finalists with mentors members of The expert Council. Under the guidance of recognized world landscape design stars from France, great Britain, Sweden, and Russia, the finalists finalized projects and adapted them to the selected locations.

In 2019, a new competition category also appeared: exhibition garden for social territories. These are "therapeutic", sensory gardens, creative play spaces with an area of 50-100 square meters planted on the territories of correctional schools, boarding schools, hospitals and created taking into account the characteristics and needs of wards of social institutions. There are six such gardens in total.

The winners of the Flower jam professional categories were announced on September 13. They were selected by an international jury chaired by Andy Stegen, one of the best landscape designers in Europe, winner of the 2019 Chelsea garden show.

The prize Fund of "Flower jam" 2019 was 4 800 000 rubles.

Цветочный джем. Летние сады Москвы. 2019

Летом 2019 года в Москве в третий раз прошел крупнейший в мире фестиваль городского ландшафтного дизайна «Цветочный джем» и одноименный международный ландшафтный конкурс, темой которого стали сады постоянного цветения.

Срок жизни выставочных садов, прежде существовавших несколько недель, продлился до нескольких месяцев: летние сады Москвы открылись уже в июне и радовали москвичей и туристов до середины октября.

Сады были спроектированы таким образом, чтобы в течение всего лета менять цвет, форму и объем насаждений за счет растений, которые расцветают в разное время. В июне и августе один и тот же сад был прекрасен совсем по-разному.

Всего на общественных пространствах Москвы было реализовано 42 выставочных сада, созданных ландшафтными дизайнерами из 11 стран мира – России, Италии, Франции, Словакии, Китая, Уругвая, Финляндии, Латвии, Эстонии, Грузии и Казахстана.

Еще одним нововведением конкурса стала работа финалистов с менторами – членами Экспертного совета. Под руководством признанных звезд мирового ландшафтного дизайна из Франции, Великобритании, Швеции, России финалисты дорабатывали проекты и адаптировали их к выбранным локациям.

В 2019 году также появилась новая конкурсная номинация: выставочный сад для социальных территорий. Это «терапевтические», сенсорные сады, творческие игровые пространства площадью 50-100 квадратных метров высажены на территориях коррекционных школ, интернатов, больниц и созданы с учетом особенностей и потребностей подопечных социальных учреждений. Всего таких садов создано шесть.

Победители профессиональных номинаций «Цветочного джема» были объявлены 13 сентября. Их выбрало международное жюри под председательством Энди Стеджена – одного из лучших ландшафтных дизайнеров Европы, победителя садового шоу Челси 2019 года.

Призовой фонд «Цветочного джема» 2019 составил 4 800 000 рублей.