Flower jam 2018

The Flower jam competition 2018, whose theme is BRIGHT COLORS, has become without exaggeration one of the largest in the world: public spaces in all districts and districts of Moscow - squares, streets, squares, boulevards, territories of schools, cultural institutions and health care - have been decorated with more than 1,500 Flower jam exhibition gardens. This includes 41 projects of finalists in professional categories of the competition and three special projects created by the best landscape designers in the world - members of the Expert Council and The jury of the Competition: James Basson, Carrie Preston, Peter Fink and Matthew Childs.

More than 4 million fresh flowers and plants were used for the implementation of the Flower jam 2018 projects.

The final of the Flower jam competition was held from August 30 to September 9, 2018 as part of the urban landscape design festival of the same name. Exhibition gardens, as well as more than 15 thousand flower beds on district sites, created by participants of the Amateur category of the Competition in all districts of the capital on September 9, became a kind of gift to Moscow for the city Day.

In November 2018, three "Flower jam" projects were awarded the IX Russian national award for landscape architecture the main professional award of our country in the field of landscape architecture, landscape art, landscape construction, landscaping and landscaping.

The highest award - a gold diploma in the category "Best implemented exhibition garden" was given to the special project "Flower jam" garden of James Basson "Carmen" in Maya Plisetskaya square. A silver diploma in the same category was awarded to the special project of Peter Fink and Matthew childs "take Your time!" on Tverskoy Boulevard. A silver diploma in the category "Best public unrealized project with an area of less than 1 ha" was awarded to the project of Olga Gribova and Anastasia Ostroumova Park, which was based on the exhibition garden "in the stream" - during the days of" Flower jam " the garden could be seen on Novy Arbat.

Проект «Цветочный джем» 2018

  • Конкурс «Цветочный джем» - 2018, темой которого стали ЯРКИЕ ЦВЕТА или BRIGHT COLOURS, стал без преувеличения одним из самых масштабных в мире.
Конкурс «Цветочный джем» - 2018, темой которого стали ЯРКИЕ ЦВЕТА или BRIGHT COLOURS, стал без преувеличения одним из самых масштабных в мире: общественные пространства во всех округах и районах Москвы - площади, улицы, скверы, бульвары, территории школ, учреждений культуры и здравоохранения - украсили более 1500 выставочных садов «Цветочного джема». В том числе 41 проект финалистов профессиональных номинаций конкурса и три специальных проекта, созданные лучшими ландшафтными дизайнерами мира - членами Экспертного совета и Жюри Конкурса: Джеймсом Бассоном, Кэрри Престон, Питером Финком и Мэтью Чайлдсом.

Для реализации проектов «Цветочного джема» - 2018 было использовано более 4 миллионов живых цветов и растений.

Финал конкурса «Цветочный джем» прошел с 30 августа по 9 сентября 2018 года в рамках одноименного фестиваля городского ландшафтного дизайна. Выставочные сады, а также более 15 тысяч цветников на окружных площадках, созданные участниками любительской номинации Конкурса во всех районах столицы 9 сентября, стали своеобразным подарком Москве ко Дню города.

В ноябре 2018 года сразу три проекта «Цветочного джема» стали лауреатами IX Российской национальной премии по ландшафтной архитектуре – главной профессиональной премии нашей страны в области ландшафтной архитектуры, садово-паркового искусства, ландшафтного строительства, благоустройства и озеленения.

Высшую награду - золотой диплом в номинации «Лучший реализованный выставочный сад» получил специальный проект «Цветочного джема» сад Джеймса Бассона «Кармен» в сквере Майи Плисецкой. Серебряного диплома в этой же номинации удостоен специальный проекта Питера Финка и Мэтью Чайлдса «Не торопись!» на Тверском бульваре. А серебряный диплом в номинации «Лучший общественный нереализованный проект площадью менее 1 га» получил проект парка Ольги Грибовой и Анастасии Остроумовой, где за основу был взят выставочный сад «В потоке» - в дни «Цветочного джема» сад можно было увидеть на Новом Арбате.


Фотогалерея